Iran new US sanctions –


Iran new US sanctions –

On March 21, the United States imposed sanctions on 30 foreign entities and individuals in 10 countries pursuant to the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act exemplifying the U.S. government’s continued commitment to Nonproliferation and the promotion of global stability and security. More at:

“On Friday, President Donald J. Trump administration announced sanctions on 30 foreign companies and people from 10 countries accused of engaging in nuclear proliferation activity.

“These determinations underscore that the United States continues to regularly impose sanctions under existing authorities, as warranted, against entities and individuals that engage in proliferation activity with Iran, North Korea, and Syria,” the State Department said in a statement.

Apart from Russia, entities from China, North Korea and the United Arab Emirates have been sanctioned, with the restrictions to stay in effect for two years.”

Leave a Reply